Your Candidates for Election 2014

By KBJR News 1

June 3, 2014 Updated Jun 3, 2014 at 11:32 PM CDT

Duluth, Minn. (NNCNow.com) --- The filing deadline has closed for candidates running for political office in Minnesota and Wisconsin.

There are 99 Assembly seats and 17 Senate seats up for election in Wisconsin this year, including retiring Senator Bob Jauch's Senate district.

There a three Democratic candidates running in a primary to replace Jauch. The Democratic candidates include: Janet Bewley, Gary Kauther, and Thomas Ratzlaff. The Republican candidate for that race is Dane Deutsch.

Wisconsin Governor Scott Walker (R) is up for reelection in 2014. Walker will face Madison Democrat Mary Burke in the November election.

For more information on candidate filings in Wisconsin, follow this link: http://gab.wi.gov/elections-voting/2014/fall

Michigan Governor Rick Snyder (R) is also up for reelection after his first term in office. Snyder is facing a challenge from expected Democratic nominee Mark Schauer.

For more information on candidate filings in Michigan, follow this link: http://miboecfr.nictusa.com/election/candlist/14PRI/14PRI_CL.HTM

In Minnesota, no State Senate Districts are up for election, but all House seats are up for grabs.

Here are the candidates who have filed as of Tuesday in North Eastern Minnesota:

MN House District 3A:
David Dill (DFL-Crane Lake) incumbent
Eric Johnson (R-International Falls)

MN House District 3B:
Wade K. Fremling (R-Saginaw)
Mary Murphy (DFL-Hermantown) incumbent

MN House District 5A:
Phillip Nelson (R-Bemidji)
Jon Persell (DFL-Bemidji) incumbent
Lavern Peterson (DFL-Bemidji)

MN House District 5B:
Tom Anzelc (DFL-Balsam Twp.) incumbent
Justin Eichorn (R-Grand Rapids)

MN House District 6A:
John C. Finken (DFL-Warba)
Carly Melin (DFL-Hibbing) incumbent
Roger Weber (R-Nashwauk)

MN House District 6B:
Matt Matasich (R-Virginia)
Jason Metsa (DFL-Virginia) incumbent

MN House District 7A:
Becky Hall (R-Duluth)
Jennifer Schultz (DFL-Duluth)
incumbent Tom Huntley (DFL-Duluth) is not seeking re-election

MN House District 7B:
Carla J. Bayerl (R-Duluth)
Travis Silvers (R-Duluth)
Erik Simonson (DFL-Duluth) incumbent

MN House District 10B:
Dale K. Lueck (R-Aitkin)
Joe Radinovich (DFL-Crosby) incumbent

MN House District 11A:
Tim Hafvenstein (R-Cloquet)
Mike Sundin (DFL-Cloquet) incumbent

MN House District 11B:
Tim Faust (DFL-Hinckley) incumbent
Jason Rarick (R-Brook Park)

For more information on candidate filings in Minnesota, follow this link: http://candidates.sos.state.mn.us/

Nick Minock