October 24, 2016

Americans Win 2012 Birkie

By KBJR News 1

Americans Win 2012 Birkie

February 25, 2012 Updated Feb 25, 2012 at 5:20 PM CDT

Hayward, WI (Northland's NewsCenter) - Tad Elliot of Coloardo is the 2012 American Birkebeiner men's champion.

In second was Matthew Liebsch of Orono, MN; third place went to Brian Gregg of Minneapolis.

For the women's races, Holly Brooks of Anchorage, Alaska finished first. She was followed by Caitlin Gregg of Minneapolis; third place went to Jennie Bender of Maple Plain, MN.

Joe Dubay from St. Scholastica won the men's classic.

Carolyn Ocariz of Hayward took home the title in the women's classic.

For more on the 2012 Birkebeiner, tune in tonight on the KBJR 6 and Range 11 news at 6 and 10.

click to unsubscribe from this mailing list at any time