Wisconsin Counties Receive $13M in Disaster Relief

By KBJR News 1

October 27, 2012 Updated Dec 20, 2013 at 7:40 PM CDT

Northland's NewsCenter) --- Three counties in northern Wisconsin will received nearly $13M dollars in disaster relief following June's historic floods.

According to our partners at Wisconsin Public Radio, Douglas County will receive $11.6M

Bayfield County and the Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa will receive $800,000.

Ashland County will receive $275,000 will go to Ashland County.

The funds are from FEMA, the Federal Emergency Management Agency.

Superior is one of 49 communities to get federal aid.

The town will get $1.6M, not including the funds from UW-Superior.