Duluth, MN (NNCNOW.com) --- If you live in Minnesota, you should see a new minimum wage poster at your work, starting in August.
That's when the state's new wage rates go into effect.
This is one of five variations of posters that must be displayed in a spot where employees can easily see them.
Minnesota's minimum-wage rates will change in August 2015 and 2016 and the poster will be updated to reflect the changes.
As of Aug. 1, 2014
-- Large employers must pay at least $8 an hour. This applies to any enterprise with an annual gross dollar volume of sales made or business done of $500,000 or more.
-- Small employers must pay at least $6.50 an hour. This applies to any enterprise with an annual gross volume of sales made or business done of less than $500,000.
-- Training wage rate is $6.50 an hour. Rate may be paid to employees younger than 20 years of age for the first 90 consecutive days of employment.
-- Youth wage rate is at least $6.50 an hour. Rate may be paid to employees younger than 18 years of age who are not covered under federal law.
The minimum-wage poster is free for companies and can be downloaded online.