Duluth School Board welcomes newly elected members

By KBJR News 1

January 6, 2014 Updated Jan 6, 2014 at 11:37 PM CDT

Duluth, MN (NNCNOW.com) - The Duluth School Board swore in its own members at Monday's annual organizational meeting.

Newly and reelected board members Annie Harala, Rosie Loeffler-Kemp, Harry Welty and Art Johnston were sworn in by Duluth Superintendent Bill Gronseth before a crowd of supporters.

Harala and Welty were elected to serve as at-large members, while Loeffler-Kemp will represent Duluth's first district.

Monday's inauguration marks the first board seating for Harala and Loeffler-Kemp, and the third term for Welty, who served from 1995 through 2004.

Mike Miernicke was voted board chair at Monday's meeting.

Written for the web by Jeremy Brickley
Bio - Facebook - E-Mail

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.