Duluth, MN (NNCNOW.com) --- Nine players from the University of Minnesota-Duluth (UMD) football team have been named to the all-Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC) first team, with nine more either named to the second team or given honorable mention. Offensive linemen Jake Bscherer, Garth Heikkinen, and Andrew Muer were the Bulldogs' first team representatives from the offensive unit, that after helping UMD to 268 yards rushing per game in the 2012 regular season. Defensive backs Kenny Chowa and Cameron Harper join defensive lineman Fossam Foncham and linebacker Colby Ring as the Bulldogs selected to the first team all-NSIC defense. Below are listed all the all-NSIC selections from UMD, with the rest of the selections available here. 2012 ALL-NSIC FOOTBALL FIRST TEAM (OFFENSE) OL Jake Bscherer OL Garth Heikkinen OL Andrew Muer 2012 ALL-NSIC FOOTBALL FIRST TEAM (DEFENSE) DB Kenny Chowa DL Fossam Foncham DB Cameron Harper LB Colby Ring 2012 ALL-NSIC FOOTBALL FIRST TEAM (SPECIAL TEAMS) K Andrew Brees RS Aaron Roth 2012 ALL-NSIC FOOTBALL SECOND TEAM (OFFENSE) TE Ben Helmer RB Logan Lauters OL Grant Schnobrich RB Austin Sikorski QB Chase Vogler WR Zach Zweifel 2012 ALL-NSIC FOOTBALL SECOND TEAM (DEFENSE) DL Chris Vandervest 2012 ALL-NSIC FOOTBALL HONORABLE MENTION OL Tom Olson LB Nate Zuk Posted by Zach Schneider Bio - Facebook - Twitter - E-Mail