AP Leads Trio of Vikings in Pro Bowl Fan Voting

By KBJR News 1

AP Leads Trio of Vikings in Pro Bowl Fan Voting

December 20, 2012 Updated Dec 20, 2012 at 4:56 PM CDT

New York, NY (NNCNOW.com) --- Three players from the Minnesota Vikings received the most fan votes at their position for the 2013 NFL Pro Bowl, with running back Adrian Peterson leading the way.

Peterson was fourth in the league overall, receiving 828,225 votes from fans wanting him to represent the NFC at the 2013 Pro Bowl.

The other Minnesota players to lead the fan vote at their position were
offensive tackle Matt Kalil and defensive end Jared Allen.

The fan vote constitutes one-third of the Pro Bowl selection process, with NFL players and coaches voting to make up the other two-thirds.

The 2013 Pro Bowl teams will be announced at 6:00 p.m. on Dec. 26, and the game itself will be played Jan. 27, 2013 in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Posted by Zach Schneider
Bio - Facebook - Twitter - E-Mail