Stevens Point, WI ( --- Five locals are among the 29 curlers from around the nation to be selected for USA Curling's High Performance Program (HPP) for the 2014-15 season, it was announced on Tuesday night. Hibbing, Minn. native Jared Zezel and Duluth, Minn. native Chris Plys are the biggest local names on the list, with each having represented the United States in the Olympic Games (Zezel in 2014, Plys in 2010). They are joined by Duluth, Minn. natives Aileen Sormunen and Cory Christensen along with Duluth, Minn. resident and Cass Lake, Minn. native Joe Polo. Those five along with the other curlers invited to the HPP will attend a mandatory training camp Aug. 23-29 at the U.S. Olympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, Colo. Below is a list of all the athletes invited into the HPP for the 2014-15 season. WOMEN Becca Hamilton (McFarland, Wis.) Vicky Persinger (Fairbanks, Alaska) Tabitha Peterson (Eagan, Minn.) Tara Peterson (Eagan, Minn.) Jamie Sinclair (Manotick, Ontario) Aileen Sormunen (Duluth, Minn.) Nina Spatola (McFarland, Wis.) Monica Walker (Brighton, Mass.) JUNIOR WOMEN Sarah Anderson (Broomall, Pa.) Taylor Anderson (Broomall, Pa.) Cory Christensen (Duluth, Minn.) Grace Gabower (DePere, Wis.) Jenna Haag (Milwaukee, Wis.) Mackenzie Lank (Lewiston, N.Y.) MEN Sean Beighton (Seattle, Wash.) Craig Brown (Madison, Wis.) Ryan Brunt (Portage, Wis.) Colin Hufman (Seattle, Wash.) Alex Leichter (Boston, Mass.) Heath McCormick (Sarnia, Ontario) Kroy Nernberger (Madison, Wis.) Chris Plys (Duluth, Minn.) Joe Polo (Duluth, Minn.) Jared Zezel (Hibbing, Minn.) JUNIOR MEN Korey Dropkin (Southborough, Mass.) Mark Fenner (Bemidji, Minn.) Tom Howell (Brick, N.J.) Andrew Stopera (Briarcliff Manor, N.Y.) Luc Violette (Granite Falls, Wash.) Posted by Zach Schneider Bio - Facebook - Twitter - E-Mail