Pittsburgh, PA (NNCNOW.com) --- Six teams from the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) have qualified for the NCAA Division I tournament, it was announced during the official selection show on Sunday night. Minnesota, St. Cloud State, Minnesota State-Mankato, North Dakota, Denver, and Wisconsin are all in the 16-team field, with all six teams spread throughout three regional brackets. Minnesota earned a #1 seed in the tournament and will play Yale in the West regional semifinals, with North Dakota taking on Niagara in the other regional semifinal. Denver is a #3 seed in the Northeast regional and will play New Hampshire in the first round, with Wisconsin taking on Massachusetts-Lowell in the other regional contest. Minnesota State-Mankato is a #3 seed in the Midwest regional and will play Miami (OH) in the first round, with St. Cloud State set to play Notre Dame in the other regional semifinal. The entire NCAA bracket can be found at the officialNCAA web site. The 2013 Frozen Four will be played April 11-13 at the CONSOL Energy Center in Pittsburgh, Pa., with the times for both the semifinals and championship yet to be determined. Posted by Zach Schneider Bio - Facebook - Twitter - E-Mail