UMD's Wiese Named a Finalist for COY

By KBJR News 1

December 10, 2013 Updated Dec 11, 2013 at 2:57 AM CDT

Duluth, MN (NNCNOW.com) --- University of Minnesota Duluth (UMD) first-year head coach Curt Wiese has been named a finalist for the 2013 Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Award for Division II, it was announced on Tuesday.

Wiese led the Bulldogs to an (11-2) overall record along with a Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference North Division title and a sixth NCAA II playoff berth.

He is joined by Bill Donley (Ohio Dominican Univerity), Josh Lyne (Eastern New Mexico University), Scott Maxfield (Henderson State University) and Robert Talley (Stonehill College) as the 2013 finalists.

Beginning today, fans can vote daily through Dec. 22at CoachoftheYear.com or Facebook.com/LMCoachoftheYear.

Posted by Sarah Wheeler
Bio - Facebook - Twitter - E-Mail