UWS Announces 2013 Hall of Fame Class

By KBJR News 1

UWS Announces 2013 Hall of Fame Class

July 18, 2013 Updated Jul 18, 2013 at 6:30 PM CDT

Superior, WI (NNCNOW.com) --- The University of Wisconsin-Superior (UWS) will induct eight individuals and one team into the school's Athletic Hall of Fame as member of the Class of 2013, UWS announced on Wednesday.

Men's hockey players Tom Doig and Colin Kendall, Diane Martinson, a multi-sport athlete, and longtime athletic trainer David Kroll along with veteran coaches Dave Gerber, Bruce Plante, and Bernie Tomzak will enter the Hall of Fame.

Each of the coaches will receive the Mertz Mortoreli Coaching Achievement Award, and Jerry Schnell will receive the Carl Vergamini Award for his contributions to the UWS Athletic Department.

For biographies on all of the inductees, please click here.

Posted by Sarah Wheeler