Minnesota, Wisconsin Split All-Star Matchups

By KBJR News 1

March 28, 2012 Updated Mar 28, 2012 at 6:53 PM CDT

Duluth, MN (Northland's NewsCenter) --- The Minnesota boys and Wisconsin girls took home wins on Tuesday night as part of the 4th annual high school border battle, put on by the Duluth Amateur Youth Basketball Association.

The Minnesota boys beat Wisconsin 135-75, and the Wisconsin girls beat Minnesota 85-69 at Romano Gymnasium on the UMD campus in Duluth.

Click the video link for highlights from both games, involving some of the top seniors and juniors from around the two states.

Below are listed the rosters for each of the teams participating on Tuesday night in the annual basketball border battle.


Paige Antonson (Mora)
LaShae Brooks (Northwoods)
Ashley Deschampe (Cook County)
Alex Freeman (Duluth East)
Shamika Hopkins (Duluth East)
Mariah McDonald (Ely)
Katie Myhre (Barnum)
Claire Rodgers (Barnum)
Kelsey Sorenson-Giffrow (Braham)
Savanna Trapp (Esko)


Arien Becker (Hayward)
Cansis Bodsberg (Boyceville)
Heather Bowe (Eau Claire-Regis)
Ashley Lahti (Turtle Lake)
Tiffany Marshall (Lake Holcombe)
Becca Meade (Hurley)
Callie Sajdera (Winter)
Stefanie Siroin (Washburn)
Katie Stone (Eau Claire-Regis)
Corrissa Schmidt (Frederick)


Luke Borchardt (Lakeview Christian Academy)
Anders Broman (Lakeview Christian Academy)
Kello Brown (Fond du Lac Ojibway)
Andrew Laughlin (Duluth Denfeld)
Derek Meger (Duluth Denfeld)
Eric Miklausich (Duluth Marshall)
Connor Perry (Hibbing)
Austin Pohlen (Grand Rapids)
Mike Spoden (Grand Rapids)
Taylor Stafford (Duluth East)
Johnny Woodard (Duluth East)


Andrew Brown (Siren)
Waylon Buck (Frederick)
Kyle Gordon (Bayfield)
Elijah Hinze (Siren)
Matt Iverson (Lakeland)
Tyson Kalien (Chippewa Falls)
Murdock Smith (Siren)
Michael Tesch (Frederick)
Ross Thorn (Three Lakes)
Dillon Windt (Hurley)

Posted by Zach Schneider
Bio - Facebook - Twitter - E-Mail

Posted by Zach Schneider
Bio - Facebook - Twitter - E-Mail