Szczyrbak, Harris Sign with Division I Teams

By KBJR News 1

February 5, 2014 Updated Feb 5, 2014 at 11:55 PM CDT

(NNCNOW.com) --- Moose Lake-WIllow River senior Ezra Szczyrbak and Hibbing senior Deion Harris each signed a national letter of intent (NLI) on Wednesday to play Division I college football, that on the first day 2014 seniors were allowed to sign their official papers.

Szczyrbak will play the University of Northern Iowa, which is a change from a previous verbal commitment he had given North Dakota State.

Harris, meanwhile, will play for the University of North Dakota, the same school to which he gave his verbal commitment this past December.

Below is a full list of Northland football players and the schools with which they signed an NLI on Wednesday.

Ezra Szczyrbak (Moose Lake-Willow River) --- Northern Iowa
Deion Harris (Hibbing) --- North Dakota
Aaron Wakefield-Zubiate (Superior) --- Minnesota Duluth
Joe Yernatich (Duluth East) --- Minnesota Duluth
Jon Evenson (Moose Lake-Willow River) --- Minnesota Duluth
Brady Youngberg (Barnum) --- Bemidji State
Tory Slater (Barnum) --- Minnesota Crookston

Posted by Zach Schneider
Bio - Facebook - Twitter - E-Mail